Skip to content

Events

Upcoming Events

Saturday, June 15, 11am-3pm

Champlain Heights Community Centre

Saturday, June 22, 10am-1pm

Douglas Fir Teaching Garden, South Vancouver

We will be meeting in the beautiful Douglas Fir Teaching Garden (east of 3530 Swanscare) – designated as a Healing Forest by the David Suzuki Foundation.

With funding and support provided by QMUNITY, Neighbourhood Small Grants, & Park People.


Events Calendar

Upcoming Free the Fern events are posted in our calendar below.

To see information about past Free the Fern events, including videos, please scroll down below the calendar

Past Events

Saturday, May 25, 1pm-3pm

8001 Curate Wynd, Vancouver

Saturday, May 25, 10am-12pm

8001 Curate Wynd, Vancouver

Saturday, April 27, 11am-3pm

Saturday, April 20, 10am-12pm

Saturday, March 16, 10am-12pm

Saturday, February 24, 10am-11:30am

Artist, Marisa Phal, led a free Douglas Fir Watercolour Workshop. Together, we practiced the art of noticing and explored painting as a way to tune into the present moment. Beam paint supplies were provided.

Saturday, January 20, 10am-12pm

Sunday, Dec 17 , 6:30pm-7:30pm

Saturday, Dec 9 , 1pm-3pm 8001 Curate Wynd, Vancouver

Led by Free the Fern Executive Director, Grace Nombrado.

Saturday, Dec 9 , 10am-12pm 8001 Curate Wynd, Vancouver

Saturday, Nov 18, 10am-12pm

Wednesday, Nov 15, 7-9pm

Saturday, Oct 28, 11:30am-2pm

Saturday, Oct 21, 10am-12pm

Saturday, September 16, 10am-12pm

Wed, Aug 23, 7pm Via Zoom

Free the Fern had a table set up with native plants and a craft activity.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is South-Van-Strawberry-Social-Poster-768x1024.jpg
At our South Van Strawberry Social on June 5, local artist, Joshua Ralph, lead a free Eco-Art Supply Workshop – making pencils from invasive plants.